Current Award winners

  Sarah Bänziger.jpeg Sarah Bänziger research award 2017: Quantifying and explaining the decline in the occupancy of fire salamander populationsmore

Matthias Tschumi prix pour la recherche 2016: Flowering Habitats to Enhance Biodiversity and Pest Control Services in Agricultural Landscapes more

Esther Schweizer & Manuel Frei prix pour la recherche 2015: Space use of natterjack toads in agricultural areas more

Alain Reymond prix pour la recherche 2014: Ecologie et conservation d’une métapopulation de Cuivré de la Bistorte more

H&W Research Award

 

On occasion of the company’s 20th anniversary in 2003, Hintermann & Weber created an award to honor applied research in nature and landscape conservation. With funding for nature conservation research reduced to a drizzle these days, many concrete questions still remain unanswered, while the results of pure research frequently find little practical use in nature conservation.

For this reason, H&W is intent on promoting applied research in nature conservation – not least because the activity of environmental counseling experts relies on practical insights. So, in order to celebrate 20 years of excellence, the renowned Reinach-based company decided to father an annual award for outstanding original research of particular usefulness in hands-on nature conservation.

Endowed with 5000 Swiss francs, the award recognizes the efforts of researchers whose insights lend themselves to immediate implementation in nature and landscape conservation. The award winner is selected by a jury of five, among them two H&W employees and Isabelle Flöss of the regional office of landscape, agriculture and environment of Zurich, René Amstutz of of Switzerland’s leading nature conservation organization pro natura and Valentin Amrhein of the Research Station  Petite Camargue Alsacienne.

Lauréats actuels

  Sarah Bänziger.jpeg Sarah Bänziger prix pour la recherche 2017: Ampleur et causes du déclin des populations de la salamandre tachetée dans le nord de la Suisse + d'infos

Matthias Tschumi prix pour la recherche 2016: Flowering Habitats to Enhance Biodiversity and Pest Control Services in Agricultural Landscapes + d'infos

Esther Schweizer & Manuel Frei prix pour la recherche 2015: Space use of natterjack toads in agricultural areas + d'infos

Alain Reymond prix pour la recherche 2014: Ecologie et conservation d’une métapopulation de Cuivré de la Bistorte + d'infos

Prix pour la recherche


En 2003, à l’occasion de son 20ème anniversaire, Hintermann & Weber SA a créé un prix pour la recherche appliquée en matière de protection de la nature et du paysage. A l’heure actuelle, les mesures d’économie touchent aussi la recherche et de nombreuses questions pratiques sont restées sans réponse jusqu’à ce jour. D’autres part, de nombreux résultats de la recherche fondamentale n’ont que peu d’utilité pour la protection de la nature.

C’est pourquoi la société Hintermann & Weber SA souhaite encourager la recherche pratique ; d’autant plus que le bureau d’écologie recourt à de telles connaissances dans son travail. Pour fêter ses 20 ans d’existence, notre entreprise a décidé d’attribuer un prix à un travail de recherche sortant du rang par son originalité et son orientation éminemment pratique.

Ce prix, doté d’un montant de CHF 5000.--, représente un témoignage de reconnaissance envers des chercheuses et des chercheurs dont les travaux peuvent être exploités directement au niveau de la protection de la nature et du paysage. Le jury est constitué de 5 personnes: Isabelle Flöss Office du paysage et de la nature du canton de Zurich, René Amstutz Pro Natura, Valentin Amrhein Station de Recherche Petite Camargue Alsacienne ainsi que deux collaborateurs de H&W.