Philosophy

 

Being reliable and independent partners
We put our clients’ satisfaction first. Any project you entrust us with is geared to your needs and infallibly completed as agreed upon. You will talk to one and the same project manager throughout the project life. We have a proven track record of meeting deadlines and staying within the budget. And once the project is finalized, we make sure you were satisfied with our services.

 

Doing a competent and committed job
Equipped with the necessary expertise, we recognize problems as they arise and come up with carefully targeted solutions. We understand nature, the landscape, and the ways they can be used. We are familiar with administrative procedures and political realities. We make your business our own, so we are committed to your success.

 

Raising the bar for ourselves
We are overachievers able to cope with stress. The work climate at H&W is one of mutual trust, enabling everybody to openly speak their minds and, hence, improving our performance constantly. Our employees’ keen dedication is rewarded by a profit-sharing scheme.

 

Adapting to whatever is required
On the one hand, we are at home in Bern, Northwestern and Western Switzerland, on the other hand, we look back on a long list of successfully completed nationwide and international projects. Owing to a wide range of in-house experts, we are able to deal with complex tasks on our own. However, we are also at ease practicing interdisciplinary teamwork with other companies.

 

Giving your money’s worth
Our hourly rates are moderate. Well-known for never once having exceeded a budget at the client’s cost, we guarantee cost caps we have agreed upon. Furthermore, good logistics make us economical at fieldwork as well.

Leitbild


Wir sind zuverlässige und unabhängige Partner.
Die Zufriedenheit der Kunden ist uns ein grosses Anliegen. Jeder Auftrag wird auf die Bedürfnisse des Auftraggebers ausgerichtet und stets gemäss Vereinbarung abgewickelt. Ein und derselbe Projektleiter bleibt während der ganzen Projektdauer Ansprechpartner. Wir halten Termine und Budgets nachweislich ein. Nach jedem Auftrag erkundigen wir uns nach der Kundenzufriedenheit.

 

Wir arbeiten kompetent und engagiert.
Wir erkennen Probleme und verfügen über das notwendige Fachwissen, um sie zielstrebig zu lösen. Wir wissen über die Natur, die Landschaft und deren Nutzung Bescheid. Die Abläufe in der Verwaltung und die politischen Realitäten sind uns vertraut. Wir machen die Anliegen unserer Auftraggeber zu unseren eigenen und engagieren uns entsprechend.

 

Wir haben hohe Erwartungen an uns.
Wir erbringen eine hohe Leistung und sind belastbar. Das Arbeitsklima ist geprägt von gegenseitigem Vertrauen und schafft die Basis für offene Kritik, aus der wir kontinuierlich lernen. Der hohe Einsatz der Mitarbeitenden wird durch eine Beteiligung am Erfolg honoriert.

 

Wir sind flexibel.
Wir sind einerseits in den Regionen Nordwestschweiz, Bern und Westschweiz lokal verankert und haben andererseits einen grossen Leistungsausweis für die erfolgreiche Abwicklung von nationalen und internationalen Projekten. Viele komplexe Aufgaben können wir dank unserem Spektrum an unterschiedlichen Fachleuten selber bearbeiten. Wir sind es aber auch gewohnt, zusammen mit anderen Firmen interdisziplinär zusammenzuarbeiten.

 

Wir sind unseren Preis wert.
Unsere Stundenansätze sind moderat. Zudem garantieren wir die vereinbarten Kostendächer und haben noch nie ein Budget zulasten unserer Auftraggeber überschritten. Dank guter Logistik sind wir auch bei Feldarbeiten kostengünstig.